TBR Thursday – #46

Hello and welcome to TBR Thursday. This is a weekly meme hosted by Kimberly Faye Reads, where you post a title from TBR and find out what other readers think about it.

Considering I have literally over a thousand books, I thought this was the perfect meme for me.

This week, I’ve chosen another recent NetGalley approval which I’m very excited for…

he told you her secret. Now she’s dead and it’s your fault…

As the local doctor, Kate O’Leary has the respect of her community, after all she’s helped generations of those in need.
 
But then a teenage patient is murdered. And her blood is found in Kate’s house.
 
Her neighbours turn against her and rumours start to spread. Alone and under arrest, Kate turns to the one person who can help. But she knows that even an official verdict can mean nothing if those looking for revenge find you guilty.
 
Kate knows she’s not a killer. But if it’s not her, then who? And finding the truth might be the only way to stay alive…

The Woman at No.13 is a gripping and twisty psychological crime thriller perfect for fans of Claire Douglas and Gillian McAllister.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s